It’s been such a lovely day today. Ben is really my friend again, and the sun has been shining on and off, and I’ve run five miles, and I think I’m going to explode soon because everything is awesome and great and fantastic. One of my teachers wrote an email and said I had done really well on a mock test last week.

I was at school today, to watch Ben play a match of Rugby, and Mark fetched me there, and then we drove to a pavilion, and he said we were going to have the reception there in August, and the place was beautiful, and it will be a gorgeous thing, and I can’t wait.

So, for some reason, I am full of optimism and I think the future is going to be great. There’s a whole world out there, and I think it’s going to be a grand adventure to see all of it. Fie to the nay-sayers and the fashionably cynical.

The world is an apple, an oyster, or whatever cheesy simile you use to describe something good and delicious, and it is so because I say so, and I am right. I have an amazing boyfriend, and I love him so much I want to crack from my navel to my ear-lobe.

It’s a new dawn, it’s a new day, it’s a new life, and I’m feeling good.

