It’s the 24th of December.

This day is celebrated as Christmas in Scandinavia, and today Auntie is coming over here to celebrate with us. With the Scottish cousin here, her daughter is coming too, so there should be a few of us by evening. We’ve even slipped a note to Ghost Girl downstairs to come up if she feels lonely, but we don’t expect her to answer. Although it would be nice if she did come up. It’s nice to get to know your neighbours, eh? Particularly if they live a few yards away in the same house.

Mark has a Project getting all the food sorted; he is in his element and boss me around terribly at the moment. I don’t mind at all, because I’m looking forward to it. I’m supposed to bike down to the shops and buy some stuff, but I’m sitting here writing this instead, because it looks to be another miserable day of rains. Not exactly a white Christmas with 12 C outside and the promise of rain.

Still, I’m defying my dear because I wanted to thank all of you who have followed this blog since I started it, and I wanted to do it right now before I become so occupied with everything around the guests that I forget about it.

You do my frayed ego good sometimes!

So, Merry Christmas to all of you, and a happy new year.

