I spent most of the day making a couple of songs, because I haven’t done so in such a long time. I put one of them up on my other blog on tumblr.

It’s funny how most of the time is spent preparing for making a song. I think I spent five hours making preparations; laying out chord progression and programming the drum sequence. And I only use it a little bit in the song in the end.

I had also planned to make a more Mick Jagger thing, but I kept shifting down in tempo, and finally decided that I liked that better than the fast-up-tempo one.

Tomorrow I have to work again, and so I’ll be getting up at six in the morning. I still have to decide if I’m going to ask for more days now that school is winding down. They did give me some praise as a conscientious little worker the other day, which is proof that I have managed to fool everyone there.

Mark has already asked for more days, and he’s going to spend a few weeks working five days a week. Apparently there’s a lot to do at the moment, and his boss almost hugged him when he asked. I will have to have words with the boss; nobody hugs my man but me.

When it comes to me, I don’t need more days, and I am torn between letting one of the people who actually need money more than I do get that chance. Besides, I could do with more free days during which I could tinker with songs. Right?

